2021 Prague Pro Bodybuilding Show — Full Rosters and Men’s Open Athletes to Watch – BarBend

On Nov. 6, 2021, the IFBB Pro League will host the 2021 Prague Pro in Prague, Czech Republic. Six professional divisions (four men, two women) will compete at this show. The goal for each athlete is to win and earn a qualification to the 2022 Olympia, taking place in December 2022 in Las Vegas, NV.

The headline of this competition will be the Men’s Open lineup, which features 15 competitors. Three of the men competing have previous Olympia experience. The full lineup is below in alphabetical order.

Men’s Open Roster

  • Khaled Al Khazem
  • Slavoj Bednor
  • Pavel Beran
  • James Bondi
  • Rafael Brandao
  • Jamie Christian-Johal
  • Samson Dauda
  • Nathan De Asha
  • Kevin Gebhardt
  • Regan Grimes
  • Jesus Martin Hernandez
  • Marek Olejniczak
  • Emir Omeragic
  • Jan Turek
  • Roelly Winklaar

Competitors to Watch

Below is a breakdown of four men primed to take home the title in Prague Pro.

Nathan De Asha

De Asha has been on a world tour of dominance in 2021, having won three shows in three countries this year. He won the Europa Pro in Spain back in August 2021. Next, he was crowned champion of the inaugural Arnold Classic UK in England on Oct. 2, 2021, and he followed that up with another victory at the Yamamoto Cup in Italy.

His next win will be his 10th as an IFBB Pro League competitor. He has shown signs of improvement with each contest he has entered in 2021. If De Asha’s upward trajectory continues in Prague, he’ll claim the milestone of 10 pro wins.

Regan Grimes

Grimes had been on a personal road to redemption since his 15th place finish at the 2021 Olympia in October. Grimes began working with coach Milos Sarcev immediately post-show, and it paid off for the Canadian competitor. He took second to Shaun Clarida at the Legion Sports Fest and is coming off a win at the KO Pro in Egypt on Halloween.

Despite failing to break into the top 10 at the Olympia, Grimes is one of the more competitive athletes in this lineup. Both he and De Asha are known for their great shape and electric stage presence. Both men also stepped on stage sporting lean and ripped physiques, the result of which are from their penchant for conditioning. Since both men are already qualified for the 2022 Olympia, they’re seemingly hoping to pocket more prize money and play defense by preventing another competitor from making it to the Olympia stage.

Roelly Winklaar

Winklaar is coming off an 11th place finish at the Olympia, and he hasn’t won a contest since taking the 2019 Yamamoto Cup title. The Curacao native has made it a personal mission to win a show to make it back to the Olympia next year. He finished in second place to De Asha at the 2021 Yamamoto Cup, looking better than in Orlando earlier in October.

Winklaar is still big enough that he can be in the mix of any contest he enters. That said, he has to hit his peak perfectly, and one of the other favorites being off could help him as well.

Samson Dauda

While he’s failed to win a show as of late, Dauda had been in the top three of his last three. The British bodybuilder has brought a top-tier package to the stage coupled with artful posing. However, his issue has more to do with who he’s competing against (he’s lost to De Asha twice and Grimes once) than his preparation.

With so many recent competitions under his belt, Dauda’s main concern will be managing his conditioning, as peaking multiple times so close together can lead to mental and physical burnout.

Five Other Divisions and Points

The other five pro divisions at this show are 212, Classic Physique, Men’s Physique, Bikini, and FIgure. Like the Men’s Open winner, all champions will be qualified for the Olympia. The second through fifth-place finishers will earn Tier four points on the Olympia Qualification Series, providing a path to Las Vegas next December. The lineups for each division (as of Nov. 4) are below in alphabetical order.

212 Division

  • Radoslav Angelov
  • Abdulrahman Al Khashti
  • Ahmad Ashkanani
  • Steve Benthin
  • Gabor Berek
  • Ahmed Adel Dokhy
  • Oleh Kryvyi
  • Samir Troudi

Classic Physique

  • Aldin Alijagic
  • Abdullah Alsairafi
  • Gergely Arnold
  • Jan Beno
  • Hubert Kulczynski
  • Luis Garcia Martinez
  • Roberto Martinez Pizana
  • Artem Puchkov
  • Ruben Lopez Reyes
  • Jesus Rodriguez Sendra
  • Pavel Szotkowski
  • Mikhail Timoshin

Men’s Physique

  • Sanad Alsanad
  • Andrea Amato
  • Anton Antipov
  • Alessandro Cavagnola
  • Jeffrey Darko
  • Miroslav Juricek
  • Martin Mester
  • Andrea Mosti
  • Balint Nemeth
  • Maxime Parisi
  • Miroslav Priban
  • Manuel Santalucia
  • Nicola Scarpa
  • Abel Sousa
  • Omar Suleiman
  • Dawid Wachelka
  • Emile Walker


  • Veronica Gallego Garcia
  • Anna Gasior
  • Olesya Kochura
  • Elena Kirshchina
  • Gabriela Linhartova
  • Tereza Linhartova
  • Karolina Wojcik
  • Yadviga Zakurina
  • Jennifer Zienert


  • Matilde Biagini
  • Evita Breide
  • Gessica Brun
  • Sara Fratella
  • Stine Hansen
  • Klaudia Ignasiak
  • Noora Mahonen
  • Elaina Guzman Reyes
  • Priscila Rodriguez
  • Alison Testu
  • Ana Maria Vintu
  • Petra Voldanova

Featured Image: @nathandeasha2 on Instagram