2022 Texas Pro Bodybuilding Show Preview – BarBend

The 2022 Texas Pro bodybuilding show will take place in Irving, TX, on Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022. Four Men’s divisions and four Women’s divisions will be contested.

As is the case with all International Federation of Bodybuilding & Fitness (IFBB) pro shows, the winners in each division will qualify to the 2022 Olympia, which takes place on Dec. 16-18 in Las Vegas.

Below is the roster for the Men’s Open show, listed in alphabetical order by last name:

2022 Texas Pro Roster | Men’s Open

Check out a preview of the top athletes to watch and a list of competitors for the other seven contested divisions below:

[Related: Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay Weighs 336 Pounds 18 Weeks Out From the 2022 Mr. Olympia]

Who to Watch

The 2022 Texas Pro has a relatively large (and very stacked) roster. Below are three athletes to pay close attention to as they contend for the top spot:

Steve Kuclo

Steve Kuclo was the presumed favorite for this contest in 2021, but he was upset by Iain Valliere, who was fresh off a win in Tampa the previous weekend. As a result, Kuclo did not compete at the 2021 Olympia. Redemption is on the mind, and Kuclo doesn’t want lightning to strike twice.

At six feet tall and around 280 pounds, Kuclo may be the most prominent athlete in the lineup. His victory may be imminent if he comes in ripped and not holding water.

Kamal Elgargni

2019 212 Olympia champion Kamal Elgargni made his Men’s Open debut in Tampa on Aug. 6, 2022. He left with a second-place finish to Akim Williams. Elgargni was, debatably, the best-conditioned athlete in that lineup — and he could be again in Texas. The question is if his smaller stature compared to guys like Kuclo will be too much to overcome.

The former Olympia 212 champion will be the third man this season to qualify for the Olympia in two divisions if he wins, following Shaun Clarida and Angel Calderon.

Quinton Eriya

Quinton “Beastwood” Eriya has been inching closer and closer to victory each time he competes. Eriya finished one spot behind Elgargni at the 2022 Tampa Pro, and he may be the one athlete on the roster that can match Kuclo’s size.

That level of muscularity could serve Eriya well in this contest. If nothing else, he will get to test himself against a superstar that has appeared on bodybuilding’s biggest stages more than a handful of times.

Eriya will make his Olympia debut in 2022 if he earns his qualification in this contest.

Other Divisions

The second through fifth place finishers will earn Tier 4 points in the Olympia Qualification System, and the top three finishers in that system will also move on to the Olympia.

  • Second – four points
  • Third – three points
  • Fourth – two points
  • Fifth – one point

Over 110 IFBB Pro League athletes will compete across all eight divisions in Texas. The lineups for the other seven contests are below: 


  • Mohammad Alissa
  • Kerrith Bajjo
  • Stephen Didoshak
  • Cody Drobot
  • Ahmed Elwardany
  • Martin Gomez
  • Shaun Harley
  • Carlos A. Rodriguez Hernandez
  • Ho Yeon Jang
  • Jordan Janowitz
  • Kevin Johnson
  • Seonghwan Kim
  • Michael Lacombe
  • Andre McShan
  • Ricky Moten Jr.
  • David Robinson
  • Deron Trotter

Classic Physique

  • Harold J. Bright Jr.
  • Derek Ewing
  • Jorge Luis Guerrero Gallegos
  • Isaiah Hilton
  • Vincent Krause
  • John Le
  • Ashwin Lucas
  • Matt Maldonado
  • Vladimir Markov
  • Courage Opara
  • Valentin Petrov
  • Florian Poirson
  • Jicheng Qian
  • Kim Santos
  • Dominic Semenza
  • Aaron Sparenberg
  • Adam Thomas
  • Jared Thompson

Men’s Physique

  • Daniel Ammons
  • Chidube Anene
  • Anthony Asberry
  • Ike Black
  • Josh Bridgman
  • George Brown
  • Ramon Cervantes
  • Jeremy Coleman
  • Joshua Dennison
  • Anthony Gilkes
  • Charjo Grant
  • Jordan Hubbard
  • Julian Ibes
  • Calvin Jackson
  • Brodee Jarrell
  • Marvin Jimerson
  • Greg Johnson
  • Absalom Lane
  • Mike Lawhorne
  • Janard Lee
  • Andrei Lincan
  • Jeremiah Maxey
  • Stan Morrison
  • John Murphy
  • Michael Otule
  • Khali Quartey
  • Francisco Rodriguez
  • Ronnell Seales
  • Jezreel Spencer
  • Brian Taylor
  • Micah Thomas Jr.
  • Alex Woodson

Women’s Physique

  • Ruiying Bian
  • Sarah Bow
  • Briatney Brooks
  • Gessica Campbell
  • Pamela Canfield
  • DeSunka Dawson
  • Blair Downing
  • Lenka Ferencukova
  • Eve Gagnon
  • Heather Grace
  • Ana Harias
  • Nicole Higgins
  • Ashley Jones
  • Michelle Jones
  • Cara Kerluck
  • Dolly Lazarre
  • Tembree N.Murphy
  • Brooke Pighin
  • Ashlynn Richardson
  • Miranda Sanders
  • Diana Schnaidt
  • Michele Steeves
  • Melissa Teich


  • Bethany Abeln
  • Yanghee Baek
  • Tamera Barrett
  • Yukina Betz
  • Lynn Centino
  • Autumn Cleveland
  • Kelly Durma
  • Ashley Felperin
  • Tessa Ford
  • Bailey Gutierrez
  • Lisa Hutchins
  • Marika Jones
  • Jessica L. Kendrick
  • Felisha Livezey
  • Georgina Lona
  • Taylor Mauro
  • Marcel Mayfield
  • Amie Mock
  • Jessica Reyes Padilla
  • Larhannah Robinson
  • Marisol Tavizon
  • Jennifer Zienert


  • Tessa Barresi
  • Milena Bonio
  • Jordan Brannon
  • Christy Brown
  • Tamekia Carter
  • Hope Castelli
  • Brenda Garay
  • Carla Garthwaite
  • Daraja Hill
  • Kristy Imsande
  • Paola Leon
  • Chloe Margraitner
  • Roxana Marquez
  • Anya Nicholson
  • Shelby Pierce
  • Megan Rakes
  • Monica Rubio
  • Lindsey Tucker-Broussard
  • Jodie Yuncker


  • Amanda Burnett
  • Devyn Cambre
  • Diana Laura Verduzco Carreno
  • Daniela Esquivel Castillo
  • Lili Dong
  • Brooke Donnelly
  • Avis Evans
  • Haley Johnson
  • Priscilla Lynd
  • Kathrine McLaruin
  • Celeste Morales
  • Natasha Peay
  • Nuannaree Sriwaralak
  • Jen Scarborough Zollars

Featured Image: @steveluclo on Instagram | photo by Hector Mendoza (@mdozaphotography on Instagram)