2022 Texas Pro Bodybuilding Results — Andrew Jacked Wins Men’s Open Title – BarBend

The 2022 Texas Pro bodybuilding show is in the history books, and the Men’s Open contest was one of the closest shows of the 2022 season. The top four contenders in the lineup — Chinedu Andrew Obiekea (also known by his preferred name, Andrew Jacked), Steve KucloKamal Elgargni, and Martin Fitzwater were neck-in-neck and trading places on the stage throughout the evening of Aug. 14, 2022, in Irving, TX. 

The top 10 for the men’s open are below:

2022 Texas Pro Bodybuilding Show Results

  1. Andrew Jacked
  2. Martin Fitzwater
  3. Steve Kuclo
  4. Kamal Elgargni
  5. Quinton Eriya
  6. Jephte Cherenfant
  7. Carlos Emmanuel Longoria Rodriguez
  8. Phil Clahar
  9. Joe Mackey
  10. Eddie Bracamontes

In the end, Jacked was declared the champion. Fitzwater came in second in what was considered just as big of a surprise, and Kuclo finished in third place.

[Related: Reigning Ms. Olympia Andrea Shaw Breaks Down Her Off-Season Workout Program]

Winner — Andrew Jacked

There are very few people that can outsize Kuclo, but Jacked certainly did. At 6’2”, he was the tallest man in the lineup, and he appeared to have as much muscle as the “King Snake,” if not more. The 2022 Arnold Amateur winner made his pro debut, and he joins a list of champions such as Hunter Labrada, Sergio Oliva Jr, Phil Heath, and Flex Wheeler as athletes who won their first shows in their first contests. He will also go to the 2022 Olympia as a competitor for the first time, but he’s already committed to competing in the Arnold Classic UK contest before that.

Second Place — Martin Fitzwater

Fitzwater didn’t have the size that Jacked on Kuclo did, but he was ripped and holding little water underneath his skin. This is his highest placing as a pro, and it’s boosted his confidence that he beat more experienced veterans in this lineup. If he does another show this year, he will be a threat to win a title and move on to the Olympia as well.

Third Place — Steve Kuclo

The home state contender had his fans behind him at this show. This is the second straight year that Kuclo was considered the favorite going into the contest but was unable to convert the victory. The judges had him squarely in third for both rounds of judging. As was the case in 2021, the men that placed ahead of him this year were simply on their A games. There is no word on if or when Kuclo will compete again.

Other Division Winners

Over 100 IFBB Pro League competitors faced the judges in Irving. The winners of each of the eight divisions are all moving on to the 2022 Olympia, while the second through fifth place finishers will earn Tier 4 points in the Olympia Qualification System.

  • Second – four points
  • Third – three points
  • Fourth – two points
  • Fifth – one point

The top 10 final standings for the other seven divisions are below. 

212 Division

  1. Kerrith Bajjo
  2. Cody Drobot
  3. Jordan Janowitz
  4. Ricky Moten Jr.
  5. Martin Gomez
  6. Ahmed Elwardany
  7. Stephen Didoshak
  8. Carlos A. Rodriguez Hernandez
  9. David Robinson
  10. Kevin Johnson

Classic Physique

  1. Courage Opara
  2. Valentin Petrov
  3. Jorge Luis Guerrero Gallagos
  4. John Le
  5. Florian Poirson
  6. Ashwin Lucas
  7. Jared Thompson
  8. Vincent Krause
  9. Matt Maldonado
  10. Adam Thomas

Men’s Physique

  1. Daniel Ammons
  2. Andrei Lincan
  3. Charjo Grant
  4. Jeremiah Maxey
  5. Jeremy Coleman
  6. Stan Morrison
  7. Micah Thomas Jr.
  8. George Brown
  9. Anthony Gilkes
  10. Zach Savole

Women’s Physique

  1. Melissa Teich
  2. Pamela Canfield
  3. Ana Harias
  4. Ashley Jones
  5. Gessica Campbell
  6. DeSunka Dawson
  7. Heather Grace
  8. Ashlynn Richardson
  9. Rulying Bian
  10. Michele Steeves


  1. Jessica Reyes Padilla
  2. Autumn Cleveland
  3. Tamera Barrett
  4. Felisha Livezey
  5. Jennifer Zienart
  6. Jessica L. Kendrick
  7. Larhannah Robinson
  8. Ashley Felperin
  9. Amie Mock
  10. Martina Yabekova


  1. Daraja Hill
  2. Jodie Yuncker
  3. Roxana Marquez
  4. Jordan Brannon
  5. Shelby Pierce
  6. Anya Nicholson
  7. Hope Castelli
  8. Tamekla Carter
  9. Carla Garthwaite
  10. Monica Rubio


  1. Devyn Cambre
  2. Lili Dong
  3. Amanda Burnett
  4. Diana Laura Verduzco Carreno
  5. Jen Scarborough Zollars
  6. Priscilla Lynd
  7. Haley Johnson
  8. Brooke Donnelly
  9. Daniela Esquivel Castillo
  10. Celeste Morales

Featured image: @andrewjacked | photo by Will Wittmann (@w_wittmannphoto on Instagram)